‘Itsa Mario Time’ & A Happy New Year!


Three days into the new year I don’t know that I’m all that ready to start 2011 just yet, but seeing as I have little choice, and that I am looking for even better days than what 2010 brought, here’s to hoping that each of us have a happy new year!

I filled you in prior to the Christmas break on what I had purchased over the holidays, and while I didn’t end up getting Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii) in my little Christmas experiment, I definitely can’t complain given all the deals I was able to find and all the games I have ahead of me. My wife and I had a pretty hectic holiday so I didn’t get in the time to play that I was hoping for but I did sneak in several hours of Mario Kart Wii (which we’ve long enjoyed) and New Super Mario Bros. Wii, which really is a lot of fun. I’m taking my time through the game by replaying levels, getting coins, saving citizens of Mushroom kingdom and generally reliving my love for the series now that I’ve got some time to enjoy it.  Between this, Super Mario Galaxy and Super Mario Galaxy 2 (Wii) I should have plenty of opportunity to revel in the experience.

Ah, and speaking of Mario, I do have an additional game to add to my holiday list as I was finally able to score myself a solid copy of Mario & Luigi: Partners in Time for the Nintendo DS which finally completes my collection in the Mario & Luigi RPG series. I hear these games are great fun, with really memorable characters, and from what I have played of Mario & Luigi: Bowser’s Inside Story I can already tell that I’ve got a lot to look forward to. As always, I’d love to hear what the holidays brought you as well if you’re inclined to share.

All the best in the new year!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

