Xenogears, Vagrant Story & Legend of Mana (PSN)

News broke over the Christmas holiday that Square-Enix would be releasing Xenogears, Vagrant Story and Legend of Mana on the Playstation Network for play on the PS3 and PSP. Square-Enix had already brightened my holiday by announcing that Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation (DS) was coming to U.S. shores Valentines day this year, then by offering Sliding Heroes (iPhone) free at the end of December, so the news that these games would be available on the PSN was just icing on the cake, and a great way to ring in the new year.

I’m most excited about Xenogears and Vagrant Story because while I own both of the original PS1 releases, it’s all I can do to get a good solid hour of game play in each day sitting in front of the console (if that) so the prospect of taking these on the go with me on the PSP has me champing at the bit. Xenogears has long been an all-time favorite of mine (as is its spiritual successor Xenosaga) so it will be a real treat for me to experience it again on the go. Vagrant Story will almost be a completely new experience for me as I’ve never had the chance to really immerse myself in the game as of yet and I hear I have a lot to look forward to in the battle system in addition to the engaging characters and story. Legend of Mana, while wholly unfamiliar to me, also looks like a winner so it looks like I’m enthusiastically scooping up all three PSN offerings as soon as they become available. I can only speak for Xenogears first hand, but do yourself a favor and don’t miss these, especially now that they’re so easily accessible.

I’ll be sure to update you when the games have a solid release date on the Playstation Store.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

