February 2010: New Arrivals!

I’ll share what I picked up collectively in the month of February a little later, but as far as new releases go I had a couple of surprises waiting for me at my doorstep when I got home last night. While I had obviously been anticipating both of these games, I didn’t expect that they would arrive on the 15th, but likely a couple of days later. I ordered the Marvel vs. Capcom 3 Collector’s Edition for the PS3 (and boy am I glad I did as prices are already shooting through the roof) and was really impressed with all of the contents.

If interested, there have been several video unboxings for the game already, but you might want to check out StephsTooDef’s unboxing on her youtube channel as her videos are often a little livelier, and certainly is in this case, then others I have seen unbox the game. I’ll include that video below.

My other arrival was Tactics Ogre: Let us Cling Together for the Sony PSP. This came with the illustrated tarot cards by Akihiko Yoshida as a pre-order bonus and everything from the cover art to the bonuses looks slick as all get out. I’m mulling over a way to get my hands on the European edition as well so I’ll bring you any news if I’m able to procure a copy of that down the road.

Anyhow, great surprise for a Tuesday evening!


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

