SNK Stress Relievers…

Thursday evening ends the work week (spawned from hades itself this round) for me, and this one couldn’t come soon enough!

Fortunately, I chose to spend some down time tonight with King of Fighters R-2, Samurai Shodown 2, and Metal Slug: First Mission (as I mentioned earlier in the week) for the Neo Geo Pocket Color. I remain surprised at just how deep these little fighters are, and impressed at how much fun they pack into the games. I really would like to master all of these SNK fighting gems so I plan to spend a lot more time playing these in the weeks to come. Unfortunately, I do pretty much have to play directly under the light fixture in any given room to enjoy the games to their fullest given the lack of an effective back light, but regardless, this was definitely what the doctor ordered.

Hope you guys have a great weekend!

* Incidentally, my players of choice were Shiki and Terry Bogard from their respective series’.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

