February 2010 Acquisitions

“Get Ready…Fight!”

I didn’t necessarily plan it, but I ended up picking up a lot more games in February then I had intended (and a few of these were part of late January’s orders). I simply ran across some great deals on games that I have been trying to hunt down and couldn’t pass them up. One of the areas of my collection I’ve been working on in the last couple of months specifically are 2-D & 3-D fighters and I’ve managed to make some real progress in that time without it hurting my wallet too badly. Now if I could just catch a break and finally get a couple of quality fighting sticks for these games without paying a king’s ransom…

Anyhow, here’s what I picked up in February:

(in alphabetical order)

  • Art of Fighting Anthology (PS2)
  • Capcom Fighting Evolution (PS2; New)
  • Darkstalkers Chronicle: Chaos Tower (PSP)
  • Donkey Kong Country Returns (Wii)
  • Dragon Quest VI: Realms of Revelation (DS; w/slime plush)
  • Fatal Fury Battle Archives Vol. 1 (PS2)
  • Fatal Fury Battle Archives Vol. 2 (PS2)
  • Metal Slug Anthology (PSP)
  • Might & Magic: Clash of Heroes (DS)
  • Neo Geo Battle Colosseum (PS2)
  • Radiant Historia (DS)
  • Red Steel 2 (Wii)
  • Samurai Shodown Anthology (PSP)
  • Shin Megami Tensei: Persona (PSP; Collector’s Edition)
  • Tekken 6 (Ps3; Greatest Hits)
  • Viewtiful Joe: Double Trouble (DS)
  • Xenogears! (PSN)
  • Yoshi’s Island (DS)

On the “retro” front (GBA and older for the purposes of these posts) I’m happy to say that I found several treasures as well:

  • Fatal Fury: First Contact (NGPC; complete in box)
  • Kirby Adventure (NES; complete in box)
  • Last Blade 2: Heart of the Samurai (Dreamcast)
  • Mega Man & Bass (GBA; complete in box)
  • Nintendo E-Reader w/Donkey Kong, Donkey Kong Jr., Mario Bros. and Game & Watch Collection

Ended up picking up several game-related items that may be of interest as well:

  • Knights in the Nightmare: Tome of Lost Souls Art Book
  • Lunar: Silver Star Harmony Strategy Guide
  • Samurai Shodown UFS Starter Deck (card game)
  • UFS Booster Deck (Samurai Shodown)

That should just about do it, and anything else I may stumble upon in the last few days of February here I’ll be sure to put in the next update. Really looking forward to firing all of this great stuff up!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

