Pokemon White (DS)

I’ll go into more depth on the games I picked up in March in a post later this month, but I thought this one warranted an early mention.

I had actually planned to wait a little while longer to pick up Pokemon White (DS) for the simple reason that there’s so much coming out in March that I have already tied my wallet into —  and because I have so much on my plate as is — but I just couldn’t resist picking it up now thanks to Amazon’s current promotion wherein you receive a $10 promotional credit towards any other item on Amazon.com when you buy the game. I’ve had my eye on a particular PSP collector’s edition and that extra $10 towards the game will go a long way towards getting it next month.

I’ve been looking forward to Pokemon White a great deal since it was announced, that much more to see the changes they were going to make, so I’m glad I didn’t have to hold off on the purchase and that I can potentially fire this up in the coming weeks on my lunch break, etc.

As for why I picked the White version, well, that had everything to do with that awesome mech-like Pocket Monster as illustrated by Ken Sugimori on the cover there! Zekrom, I believe.

Anyhow, more info. on the Amazon deal:

Order and received a $10 promotional credit toward the purchase of items shipped and sold by Amazon.com (certain exclusions apply, including Kindle books, MP3s, and video rentals and downloads). The promotional credit will be added directly to your Amazon.com account within two days after your order ships. Offer valid when shipped and sold by Amazon.com. Limit one per household. This offer will be extended to all existing orders.

Happy battling!

One Response

  1. Well it’s time that to say something about this blog. You can really see good results. Very helpfull advice. Thank you! I love pokemon. And I really want Zorua 😉

Leave a Reply

